Writing playlist

Since I talk a lot about my musical marinade method of writing, I figured I’d share my current playlist. Some of these are from past stories, some are current, some are future – and some are just ones I like to let my brain groove to while I’m writing.

Fear (Stop Making Friends)
In My Daughter’s Eyes (Martina McBride)
Troubled Land (John Mellencamp)
Someday the Rains Will Fall (John Mellencamp)
If Today Was Your Last Day (Nickelback)
Even Now (Dashboard Confessional)
That Time Of Year (Sick Puppies)
Never Gonna Be Alone (Nickelback)
Where I Stood (Missy Higgins)
No Matter What (Jakob Dylan)
I’m Movin’ On (Rascal Flatts)
Always On Your Side (Sheryl Crow)
Breathe (2 AM) (Anna Malick)
Change (Sugababes)
Listen To Your Heart (Edmee)
Off I Go (Greg Laswell)

If you’ve got favorite writing songs, I’d love to hear what they are in comments!

